Crazy Old 80’s Muni Workout Lady of the Week

She works hard for the money, so hard for it honey! I’m sorry I had to do that. When I spotted this mature woman on the bus decked out in 80’s work out attire the first thought that came to mind was “she must be going to a themed party… at 7:45 in the morning… on a week day, hosted by my Grandparents!”

Okay I was on my way to work very early that fateful morning and there was no way that this older woman was going anywhere but the gym all dressed like she stepped out of a “Lets get Physical” music video staring the talented Olivia Newton John. Of course this woman has just stepped out of a time capsule and I say this because the only women I’ve ever spotted in this get up was 1. My adopted uncle’s very attractive 20 year old girlfriends when I was a really little kid… IN THE 80’s! or 2. on a random Friday/Saturday night by drunken, cackling, early 20 year old’s feeling “vintage” and celebrating a friends birthday. Yes, I admit, I’ve been one of those 20 somethings wearing the 80’s get up for a friends birthday. As a matter of fact that was actually me last month, but I usually go the rocker route and not the Jane Fonda route.

So it happened to be another one of my favorite Crazy Muni Moments on my favorite form of public transportation in San Francisco, the notorious SF Muni! So please, please enjoy… especially her totally radical and bodacious silver glitter gym bag and color blocked red and black sweatband that circles her tightly pulled pony tail! Old and bold 80’s work out babe, rock that style and hopefully I’ll see you around more… I’d like to see what other outfits you have in your arsenal.

Yes Olivia, Lets get Physical!

Let me hear your body talk, your body talk!

This entry was posted in Bus Pictures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment